Brown Sugar (Motion Picture Soundtrack)

The movie Brown Sugar has an all star cast such as Taye Diggs and Queen Latifah. Same goes for the soundtrack. Mos Def teams up with R&B diva Faith Evans for the groovy track "Brown Sugar (Extra sweet)." The soulful Erykah Badu sings the delightful "Love Of My Life (an ode to hip hop)." Jill Scott keeps it real on "Easy Conversation." Check out the smooth vocals of Rahsaan Patterson on "You Make Life So Good." Cassandra Wilson takes Cyndi Lauper's 80's hit "Time After Time" and puts her own unique spin on it. The talented Mary J. Blige sets the mood for romance with "Never Been," a track produced by Missy Elliott. The bonus track "You Changed" by Jully Black also stands out. Other artists that appear on this album inlcude Angie Stone, Rakim and The Roots. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *