Jackson Browne / The Naked Ride Home

This group is composed of Mark Goldenberg (electric guitar), Jeff Young (Hammond organ, piano), Mauricio Lewak (drums), Kevin McCormick (bass, electric rhythm guitar) & Jackson Brown (acoustic and electric guitar). The songs on this album are pop rock. The title track is a smooth tune with a nice acoustic guitar accompanying Jackson's vocals. "Casino Night" just drags along. Kind of a tedious listen. "For Taking The Trouble" picks up the pace a little from the previous track but still doesn't quite manage to hold the listener's attention. "About My Imagination" is passable. "Don't You Want to Be There" has a sweet sentiment to it. "My Stunning Mystery Companion" is one of the better songs. All in all this album fails to capture the listener. It lacks energy and emotion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *