Ghanaian-Canadian singer Kae Sun has just announced his new album Whoever Comes Knocking will be released via Moonshine on March 2, 2018.

Kae Sun is the musical project of Kwaku Darko-Mensah Jnr., an artist with influences steeped in afrobeat, contemporary R&B, and indie folk. Following his 2009 debut album Lion on a Leash, Kae’s break out came in 2013 with the release of his critically-acclaimed sophomore album Afriyie. It showcased his peerless, delicate vocal delivery atop rich rhythmic foundations and memorable melodies that take influence from different decades and a world of styles, shaping a new breed of African alternative pop music. The record’s lead single, “Ship and the Globe” charted in Europe, Canada, South Korea, Taiwan and Hong Kong and reached over 4 million views on YouTube. 
2017 saw the release of the EP Canary, a collection of songs that gathered over 250k streams on Spotify, garnered numerous picks and reviews including a spot in CBC list of 10 albums to look forward to in 2017, and led to a headlining show at Festival Nuits d’Afrique in Montreal.
Whoever Comes Knocking Tracklisting
01. Kwaku’s Dilemma
02. Treehouse
03. Stalk
04. Canary
05. Longwalk
06. Fix U (feat. Ariane Moffatt)
07. Flip The Rules
08. Breaking
09. Broken By Design
10. The Moment
Upcoming Tour Dates
Feb 21 – Quebec City, QC @ Le Cercle
Mar 02 – Montreal, QC @ Centre Phi
Mar 06 – New York, NY @ Rockwood Music Hall
Mar 08 – Toronto, ON @ Drake Underground

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *