Legend of the Seagullmen To Release Self-Titled Debut February 9, 2018

Genre-destroying supergroup Legend of the Seagullmen will release their self-titled debut album on February 9, 2018 via Dine Alone Records. The first track “Shipswreck” premiering now via Loudwire.com, who describe the track as “an adventure–seeking track steeped in aquatic fantasy, offering up fresh sounds in today’s modern rock world.” 

Legend of the Seagullmen is comprised of Tool’s Danny Carey on drums, Mastodon’s Brent Hinds on guitar, director Jimmy Hayward (Jonah Hex) on guitar, David ‘The Doctor’ Dreyer on vocals, Zappa Meets Zappa’s Peter Griffin on bass, and Chris DiGiovanni on synth, alongside the help of a few more rippers!

Joining forces to make cinematic psychedelic rock, the Seagullmen sing of ship wrecks and giant mutant squid, crafting conceptual rock ‘n’ roll hymns of epic proportions on their debut full-length.

Coming to life in February 2018, the self-titled album will be available on vinyl, CD, and digitally in a variety of packages via Dine Alone Records. Pre-order the album HERE. (Limited edition bundles include drumsticks hand-signed by Danny Carey, along with band jewelry!)

Legend of the Seagullmen Track Listing:

  1. We Are the Seagullmen
  2. The Fogger
  3. Shipswreck
  4. Curse of the Red Tide
  5. Legend of the Seagullmen
  6. The Orca
  7. Rise of the Giant
  8. Ballad of the Deep Sea Diver

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *