Handsome Young Ladies Have Just Released Their New LP ‘We Got It Covered’

Album Features Spirited Takes on Classics By Elton John, Sade, Tears For Fears, Earth Wind & Fire, The Police, Madonna and More

“Smooth Operator” Video

Rochester, NY power trio Handsome Young Ladies have released their new covers album ‘WE GOT IT COVERED.’

On the 11-track album, the band brings new life to your favorite multi-genre hits of the last 40 years.

The band recently unveiled a video for their spirited take on the Elton John classic “Bennie and the Jets” which can be viewed here:

Check out the video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTox9xIqZYA

Stream the single here: https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/handsomeyoungladies/bennie-and-the-jets-2.

They also recently recorded an acoustic remix of Cyndi Lauper’s ‘Time After Time’ which is streaming here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SHxXb-E35DI. The full band version appears on the album.

Consisting of Chicago import Swanson (of Midwest Blue, Dormlife, and Boomjuice) on both guitar and vocals, bassist Anthony Carvalho (of Red Letter Statement and Praxia) and studio producer Jesse Sprinkle (of Poor Old Lu, Demon Hunter, Dead Poetic, and Bluebrick Recordings) on drums and back up vocals, H.Y.L. has decades of experience in both the regional and national music scenes, as well as the recording industry.

The band specializes in clubs, bars, and private events including weddings, birthdays, and corporate parties, but make no mistake, they come to rock as if they’re playing arenas. Imagine the rhythm section of Nirvana fronted by Elvis Costello playing cover songs and you’re on the right track.

With a large dose of alt-rock energy and loads of rock n roll swagger, Handsome Young Ladies’ upcoming album ‘WE GOT IT COVERED’ features spirited renditions and entirely new takes on classics from the likes of Queen, Sade, Earth Wind & Fire, Madonna, Sade and many more.

‘WE GOT IT COVERED’ was recorded/engineered by Jesse and mixed/mastered by his brother Aaron Sprinkle (New Found Glory, Anberlin, Story of the Year). The album will be available everywhere on May 17th via the band’s own label Alarm Clock Revolution. See cover art and track listing below.

Track Listing:
01. September (Earth Wind & Fire)
02. Everybody Wants To Rule The World (Tears For Fears)
03. Smooth Operator (Sade)
04. Another One Bites The Dust (Queen)
05. Rock With You (Michael Jackson)
06. The Sign (Ace of Base)
07. Time After Time (Cyndi Lauper)
08. Roxanne (The Police)
09. Love Fool (The Cardigans)
10. Holiday (Madonna)
11. Bennie And The Jets (Elton John)
Recorded & Engineered by: Jesse Sprinkle
Mixed and Mastered by: Aaron Sprinkle
Sam Swanson: Vocals, Guitars, Keys
Jesse Sprinkle: Drums, Percussion, Back-Up Vocals
Anthony Carvalho: Bass
www.youtube.com T

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *