Lamb of God Guitarist MARK MORTON Releases First Video from Solo EP, “Ether”

Watch the Video for “All I Had to Lose” Featuring Mark Morales Today via Loudwire

“Ether,” Features Special Guests Lzzy Hale (Halestorm), Howard Jones (Light the Torch), Mark Morales (Sons of Texas) and John Carbone (Moon Tooth) 

MORTON’s second solo offering
is primarily acoustic and consists of three original tracks and two covers. MORTON
cites “All I Had To Lose,” released last week as a single, as “one of the
most personal songs I have ever written.”

As with last year’s solo debut, Anesthetic, the guitarist
enlisted the talents of various musicians and vocalists to bring his songs to
life. In addition to Morales, who regularly tours as part of MORTON’s
live band, Ether features appearances by Lzzy Hale (Halestorm),
Howard Jones (Killswitch Engage, Light the Torch), John Carbone (Moon
). The EP is made up of three original songs and two covers that once
again showcase MORTON’s diversity as a musician. Ether was
produced and mixed by Josh Wilbur (Lamb of God, Gojira, Trivium).

Ether tracklisting:

1. All I Had To Lose (featuring Mark Morales)

2. The Fight (featuring John Carbone)

3. She Talks To Angels (featuring Lzzy Hale) *The Black Crowes

4. Love My Enemy (featuring Howard Jones)

5. Black (featuring Mark Morales) *Pearl Jam cover

Anesthetic, MORTON’s first 10-track solo album, was made alongside a dream team of highly respected musicians from a multitude of musical worlds. Singers on the album include Chester Bennington, Randy Blythe, Jacoby Shaddix, Myles Kennedy, Alissa White-Gluz, Mark Lanegan, Chuck Billy, Jake Oni, Josh Todd, Mark Morales and Naeemah Maddox. Musically, MORTON performs all guitars, with Roy Mayorga, David Ellefson, Ray Luzier, Paolo Gregoletto, Alex Bent, Mike Inez, Jean-Paul Gaster, Steve Gorman, Marc Ford, Yanni Papadopoulos and Chris Brooks completing the band. The single “Cross Off,” featuring late Linkin Park vocalist Chester Bennington and Trivium‘s rhythm section of Paolo Gregoletto and Alex Bent, spent six weeks in the Top 10 Active Rock US radio chart and has now amassed more than 14 million plays on Spotify and YouTube.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *