Jack Johnson: Celebrating Earth Month with Kokua Festival 2020 – Live From Home

In celebration of the 50th Anniversary of Earth Day, Jack will host the Kōkua Festival 2020 – Live From Home on Saturday, April 25th – a livestream version of his long running Hawaiʻi based Kōkua Festival. This 2 hour special event will feature live music performances from past Kōkua Festival alumni and home cooking lessons from some of Hawaiʻi’s top chefs Ed Kenney and Mark Noguchi. Jack will perform and share the digital stage with some of his favorite musicians from his front porch in Hawaiʻi, including Ben HarperG. LoveZiggy MarleyLukas NelsonPaula FugaKawika KahiapoJohn CruzAnuheaRon Artis II and his brother Thunderstorm Artis.

Donations will benefit Kōkua Hawaiʻi Foundation, founded by Jack and his wife Kim, 
to support environmental education in the schools and communities of Hawaiʻi. To aid local COVID-19 relief efforts, a portion of donations will be directed to programs that promote food security and sustainable local food systems in Hawai‘i, including Aloha Harvest, the Full Calabash Fund, and the Chef Hui Give & Go Community Meal Program

Get ready for the festival with the Kōkua Festival 2020, and tune into Amazon Music’s Twitch channel at 12pm HST/3pm PT/6pm ET on April 25th at www.twitch.tv/amazonmusic or Jack Johnson’s Facebook to watch the show. For more information visit www.kokuafestival.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*