Bloc Party Release New Song + Announce Sixth Studio Album

Bloc Party announced details of their forthcoming sixth studio album Alpha Games, out April 29th 2022 via Infectious / BMGAlpha Games is the band’s first studio album since 2016’s Hymns. Alongside the album announcement, Bloc Party has shared new single “Traps” as the first taste of the upcoming record.



Produced by Nick Launay and Adam Greenspan (Nick Cave, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, IDLES), “Traps” sees the band returning to the raucous, high-octane sound of their earliest work in an outburst of propulsive post-punk. 

Bloc Party singer, songwriter and guitarist Kele Okereke on the single said, “From the moment we wrote ‘Traps’, we knew it had to be the first thing people heard from this album; playing it in soundchecks on our last tour before it was finished and hearing how it sounded in those big rooms and outdoors.”

Alpha Games tracklisting

1. Day Drinker

2. Traps

3. You Should Know the Truth

4. Callum Is a Snake

5. Rough Justice

6. The Girls Are Fighting

7. Of Things Yet to Come

8. Sex Magik

9. By Any Means Necessary

10. In Situ

11. If We Get Caught

12. The Peace Offering

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.