Two International Series Available Soon On Demand – Unseen and Algiers Confidential

Algiers Confidential is the bold geopolitical thriller in the tradition of John LeCarre and Graham Greene. Shot on the beautiful boulevards of Algiers and on Berlin’s gritty streets, the show is a serpentine trust-no-one mystery. Corruption, secret agents, gunrunning – and terrorist plots set the pace and eventually matters inevitably get out of hand. In the crosshairs are German police investigator Ralf and Algerian prosecutor Amel, modern lovers straddling two worlds — a romantic weekend in Tangiers and back home in Germany where the couple finds themselves on opposite sides of the investigation, a tenuous position threatening their personal trust, and risking their love and their lives.

Available as of February 22

Unseen is an eye-popping Belgian thriller. In fictional Creux, missing persons are literally disappearing. So many questions: Are they nude? Do they leave fingerprints? One answer: they dislike being discovered. Invisibility’s the strangest superpower.

Available as of February 15

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*