Grammy and Oscar winner T Bone Burnett’s new song “I’m Starting a New Life Today” out now, from ‘The Invisible Light: Spells’ out August 5



Grammy-and Oscar-winner T Bone BurnettJay Bellerose and Keefus Ciancia debut their new song “I’m Starting A New Life Today.” Listen to the song HERE 

The new track hails from the highly anticipated new installment of The Invisible Light trilogy which is set for release on August 5. Pre-order The Invisible Light: SpellsHERE. The trio previously debuted the first single from The Invisible Lightwith“” Watch the official lyric video for “” HERE.

The trilogy’s first installment—The Invisible Light: Acoustic Space—was released in 2019 to critical praise. New York Times raved, “Burnett speak-sings his way through free-associative songs that contain biblical allusions, echoes of the blues, tall tales, lovers’ plaints and warnings about disinformation, the cult of personality and the encroachments of technology” while LosAngelesTimes describes, “It’s not a significant departure, thematically, for this lifelong seeker of larger truths.”

The Invisible Light is a fusion of trance, electronic, folk, tribal and global music. At the heart of this trilogy is technology and how it has advanced significantly throughout the course of the last century, with radio, film, television and the internet serving as central parts of our lives. In acoustic space, people hear from every direction at once, the center is everywhere, and there is no border.

Multiple Grammy and Oscar-winner Joseph Henry ‘T Bone’ Burnett is a producer, musician and songwriter. Burnett most recently released Acoustic Space, the first full-length installment in The Invisible Light trilogy, an experimental song cycle which explores the idea that society has been subject to a programming pandemic which is causing us to lose our ability to differentiate fact from fiction. Burnett also composed and produced the music for critically acclaimed HBO series True Detective, and his film work includes the five-time Grammy-winning soundtrack for O Brother, Where Art Thou?The Big LebowskiCold MountainThe Hunger GamesCrazy Heart and Walk The Line, among others. He has collaborated with numerous artists including Bob Dylan, Elvis Costello and Roy Orbison, and won Album of the Year and Record of the Year Grammy Awards for Robert Plant and Alison Krauss’ Raising Sand.

Jay Bellerose is a percussionist best known for his live performance work. His drums and percussion credits include work with renowned artists such as Elton John, Leon Russell, Allen Toussaint, Ray LaMontagne, Gregg Allman, Regina Spektor, Willie Nelson, Allison Krauss and Robert Plant, Bonnie Raitt, Joe Henry and Loudon Wainwright III.

Artist, composer, producer and musician Keefus Ciancia has worked with a range of artists including Kimbra, Nikka Costa, Benji Hughes and Cassandra Wilson. Together with Jade Vincent, he formed The Jade Vincent Experiment, an experimental film-noir band which led them to connect with T Bone Burnett after he heard their performance on KCRW. Ciancia and Burnett’s relationship blossomed, the two collaborating on several projects including HBO’s True Detective and The Coen Brothers’ The Ladykillers.



2. I’m Starting a New Life Today

3. Mother Cross (We Think We Think)

4. A Better Day

5. Casting A Spell

6. You May Leave But This Will Bring You Back

7. Mother Cross (We Think We Think) Reprise

8. Itopia Chant

9. A Better Dat (Reprise)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.