Zappa Plays Zappa

zappa-plays-zappaThe son becomes the father…or something close to that on this DVD. Dweezil Zappa toured during the summer of 2006 and played his father Frank’s songs. Backed up by seven accomplished musicians onstage, Dweezil comes off as very comfortable playing his father’s material. The tour was a success as it was not just critically lauded, but enjoyed by fans as well.

Disc 1: Setlist:
1) Andy
2) Call Any Vegetable
3) Tell Me You Love Me
4) Florentine Pogen
5) Cosmik Debris
6) I’m the Same
7) Pound for a Brown
8) Don’t Eat the Yellow Snow
9) St. Alfonzo’s Pancake Breakfast
10) Father O’Blivion
11) Inca Roads
12) Eat That Question
13) I’m So Cute
14) Tryin’ to Grow a Chin
15) Punky’s Whips

Disc 2: Setlist:
1) Black Page #1
2) Black Page #2
3) Regyptian Strut
4) Peaches en Regalia
5) Montana
6) Village of the Sun
7) Echidna’s Arf (Of You)
8) Zomby Woof
9) Black Napkins
10) The Torture Never Stops
11) Oh No
12) Son of Orange County
13) Trouble Everyday
14) Sofa

Bonus Features:
-Bonus Song: Creepnis
-Interview with Dweezil Zappa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *