Pink: The Truth About Love Tour – Blu-ray Edition

Recorded during the Melbourne leg of her record breaking (most shows in one venue on the same tour) Australian tour, Pink’s The Truth About Love Tour is a mind-blowing experience. There she played 18 shows to a whopping 250,000 people and I’m sure that each and every one left the venue completely content.

Though it seems like she is just getting started in her career the dynamo has a repertoire of nine albums to select songs from. In this live show it is hit after hit with some new songs from the most recent album, The Truth About Love, sprinkled in for good measure.

A highlight of watching it this way (as opposed to live) is the photography. It is crystal clear with the colours popping out and the tiniest detail easy to see. This makes the concert watching experience all the more enjoyable.  It truly is, even more than other live shows, a visual treat with all the acrobatics, theatrics, costumes, and interesting set.

Set List:

  1. Raise Your Glass 
    2. Walk Of Shame 
    3. Just Like A Pill 
    4. U + UR Hand 
    5. Leave Me Alone (I’m Lonely) 
    6. Try 
    7. Wicked Game 
    8. Just Give Me A Reason 
    9. Trouble 
    10. Are We All We Are 
    11. How Come You’re Not Here 
    12. Sober 
    13. Chaos & Piss (Interlude)
    14. The Great Escape 
    15. Who Knew 
    16. Time After Time 
    17. F**kin’ Perfect 
    18. Can’t Take Me Home Medley 
    19. Slut Like You 
    20. Blow Me (One Last Kiss) 
    21. So What

Special Features: The Truth About Love Tour, A Day in the Life of Rubix, Slut Like You (Bluegrass Version)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *