Melissa Etheridge: A Little Bit of Me – Live in L.A. – Blu-ray Edition

melissa ehteridge a little bit of meIn September of 2014 Melissa Etheridge and her band played a show. It took place at the famous Orpheum Theatre in Los Angeles. The show was the final one on her cross country This is M.E. tour named after her last album. As for the set list it is filled with new songs off This is M.E. like “Take My Number” and “A Little Bit of Me” as well as oldies but goodies like “I’m the Only One”, “Like the Way I Do” and “Come to My Window”.

It has been recorded for this blu-ray and really brings home the fact that she is one hell of a musician. She and her band are above average musicians that add plenty to the soulful rockers that make up Etheridge’s catalogue. Vocally her growl suits her style of music well and her band adds plenty of depth with their voices.

Melissa Etheridge has been so successful for so long that her repertoire of songs is as long as ten arms. As a result there is so much music she wants to play for her fans that it does not fit on one disc. This is one of those rare live recordings that is comprised of two discs.

Nowadays over the course of a successful musical act’s career we forget that they are skilled as they are at the instrument they play. This recording really gives you a reminder of how proficient a guitar player Melissa Etheridge is. Time and time again she launches into a solo that requires her fingers to fly around to accomplish the sounds her songs require. Etheridge demonstrates that she is more than up to the task. Her playing on “Bring Me Some Water” is a thing of beauty for eyes and ears and then to show the variety in her arsenal she plays a mean slide guitar on the song “Monster”.

1. I Won’t Be Alone Tonight
2. I Want To Come Over
3. Chrome Plated Heart
4. Take My Number
5. Come To My Window
6. Ruins
7. A Little Bit Of Me
8. If I Wanted To
9. Meet Me In The Back
10. Bring Me Some Water
11. I’m The Only One *
12. Like The Way I Do
13. Monster *
* Featuring backup vocals by special guests Delta Rae

Special Features: Interviews With Melissa Etheridge, Her Band, And Delta Rae,
Backstage Pass – A Behind-The-Scenes Look At The Orpheum Performance, Photo Gallery

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *