Danielle Duval – Lose It

Montreal-born/Toronto-based indie rocker Danielle Duval will release her sophomore full-length, Lose It, on January 26, 2018.

Lose It Track Listing:

  1. Lose It
  2. Undercover – WATCH
  3. Subway Wall
  4. Crash The Party
  5. Beat It Down
  6. Whenever You Want It
  7. Born In The Next Life
  8. Nowhere Is Far
  9. We are The Lucky Ones
  10. Part Of You

A musical force since 2007, Danielle Duval caught the attention of music fans and industry folks alike with the release of her self-produced debut ep, L’Étranger, which featured the sultry, heart-wrenching transformation of Grease anthem “You’re The One That I Want”. The track, which aired on David Duchovny’s cult TV series Californication (Showtime), was released on the hit TV show’s official soundtrack and garnered over 80,000 views on YouTube.  In 2011, Duval released her acclaimed debut full-length titled Of The Valley.  The LP featured the popular tracks “Ambulance” and “Imposter”, as well as the feisty radio single “Day Becomes Night”. Duval and her band would go on to perform the album single on CBC Television’s George Stroumboulopoulos Tonight! and on CBC Radio’s q.  The French version of the single, called “Jour devient nuit”, was voted within the Top 5 on CBC Radio 3 Listener’s Choice Award for “Best French Song”, and both English and French versions of the single charted within the Top 10 at college and satellite radio across North America.

A truly electric and commanding frontwoman, Duval has landed touring slots with the likes of Jason Collett (Broken Social Scene), Royal Wood, Paper Lions, as well as a sold-out National tour in over 20 Canadian cities, as the opener on Serena Ryder’s “Stompa” tour.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.