Season 1:

George R.R. Martin wrote a series of best selling fantasy books and they have been adapted into a series on HBO. A terrific series by HBO.  In this world the summer last decades and winters can last a human lifetime. It is a world of the Seven Kingdoms and ruled over by the man that sits on the Iron Throne. The north is frozen, the south is powerful, the east is a violent place and an ancient towering wall protects the kingdom from what lies beyond. Like most kingdoms the Seven Kingdoms is filled with deceit, betrayal, honor, control, nobility, and victory. It all makes for great television.

Episode 1: Winter is Coming: A Night’s Watch deserter brings some troubling news to Lord Ned Stark (played by Sean Bean), King Robert (played by Mark Addy) and all the Lannisters arrive at Winterfall, and Viserys Targaryen (played by Harry Lloyd) makes an alliance with the Dothraki.

Episode 2: The King’s Road: After seeing something he shouldn’t Bran (played by Isaac Hempstead Wright) is rendered “silent” by Jaime Lannister (played by Nikolaj Coster-Waldau), Jon (played by Kit Harington) heads to the Wall to be a Night, and Ned has a family crisis on his hands on the way to King’s Landing.

Episode 3: Lord Snow: Tyrion (played by Peter Dinklage) is impressed by Jon, Ned has to face his past and future at King’s Landing, and Daenarys (played by Emilia Clarke) butts heads with her brother, Viserys.

Episode 4: Cripples, Bastards and Broken Things: Ned investigates Arryn’s death, Jon figures out a way to protect Sam (played by John Bradley) and Tyrion is caught in the wrong place at the wrong time.

Episode 5: The Wolf and the Lion: Ned refuses to carry out an order from the King, Tyrion manages to escape from a dangerous situation and then finds himself in another.

Episode 6: A Golden Crown: Ned makes a contentious decree, Tyrion is forced to confess to his crimes and Viserys demands his final payment for his sister, Daenerys.

Episode 7: You Win or You Die: Ned confronts Cersei (played by Lena Headey) about her secrets, Jon takes his Night’s Watch vows, Drogo (played by Jason Momoa) vows to lead the Dothraki in an invasion of King’s Landing.

Episode 8: The Pointy End: The Lannisters use their advantage over the Starks, Robb (played by Richard Madden) gathers his father’s armies and begins to travel south to war.

Episode 9: Baelor: Ned makes a decision that will have large repercussions, Robb takes on an important prisoner and Daenarys finds her time as Queen of the Dothraki in peril.

Episode 10: Fire and Blood: There is a new king in the North and the Khaleesi goes through a tragedy to find hope on the other side.

Special Features:

-Digital Copy

  • Animated Histories
  • Anatomy of an Episode
  • Cast Auditions
  • Making Game of Thrones
  • Character Profiles
  • Creating the Show Open
  • From the Book to the Screen
  • The Night’s Watch
  • Creating the Dothraki Language
  • Audio Commentaries – Seven audio commentaries with cast and crew including David Benioff, D.B. Weiss, George R.R. Martin, Emilia Clarke, Peter Dinklage, Kit Harington, Lena Headey, Mark Addy, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, Maisie Williams, Sophie Turner, Isaac Hempstead Wright, Bryan Cogman, Harry Lloyd, Daniel Minahan and Alan Taylor

Season 2:

The first season based on George R.R. Martin hit series of novels was a smash success. Game of Thrones was one of the highest rated drama series on cable. Filled with twists, interesting characters and cool mythology it had people riveted. Of course, murder, incest and sinful behaviour usually does do the trick when done well. This incredibly adult series is done well – script, direction, set, costumes and acting is all great. Be warned that there is plenty of graphic sex and violence, so if you are easily offended stay away.

Episode 1: The North Remembers: Tyrion (played by Peter Dinklage) arrives in King’s Landing to stand in for his father as ruler. Robb Stark (played by Richard Madden) continues his attempt at waging war against the Lannisters.

Episode 2: The Night Lands: A scout of Dany’s (played by Emilia Clarke) returns and doesn’t have the best of news. While on the road north Arya (played by Maisie Williams) lets Gendry (played by Joe Dempsie) know who she is.

Episode 3: What is Dead May Never Die: The offer of marriage brings potential allies to Tyrion. Cat (played by Michelle Fairley), on behalf of Robb, tries to make an ally of King Renly (played by Gethin Anthony).

Episode 4: Garden of Bones: Tyrion finds help from the Queen’s servants. Joffrey (played by Jack Gleeson) takes out his anger about Robb’s lack of success in the field on Sansa (played by Sophie Turner).

Episode 5: Ghosts of Harrenhal: Cat has to run which brings about a quick reaction by Littlefinger. The Night Watch’s at the ancient fortress make a stand against the wildlings.

Episode 6: The Old Gods and the New: Joffrey meets his subjects. Jon (played by Kit Harington) is afforded the opportunity to prove his worth.

Episode 7: A Man Without Honor: While in the wilds Jon’s vows are questioned. Sansa awakes to something horrifying.

Episode 8: The Prince of Winterfell: Robb is faced with a betrayal. Jaqen (played by Tom Wlaschiha) has to repay his debt to Arya.

Episode 9: Blackwater: Stannis (played by Stephen Dillane) begins his attack on King’s Landing. Tyrion and the Lannisters have to fight for their lives at the Blackwater Rush.

Episode 10: Valar Morghulis: Jaqen gives Arya a gift. The winner at Blackwater gives his supporters their reward.

Special Features:

-Season Index

-Creating the Battle of Blackwater Bay

-Game of Thrones: Inner Circle

-The Religions of Westeros

-Episode Commentaries

-Digital Copy