Austin-based, all female alt-rock band The Mrstoday released their new music video for the song, “The Same Rock,” on the newly released album “Five Minutes.” The music video can be viewed here: The Same Rock.

The song is an upbeat song about accepting people from all walks of life and all backgrounds. Sample lyrics include: “One life to live so let’s take a jump. I know we’re different, but we’re all one… happy under the rays of the sun.”  With part of the major chorus and theme being “We all live on the same rock in the end.”  All lyrics can be found Here.

The music video is part of a series of music videos called “The Glasshouse Sessions.” 

THE MRS is four Austin women creating music to empower others worldwide: Andra Liemandt (drums/vocals), Jenny Mason (bass/vocals), Mandy Prater (guitar/vocals), and Larissa Ness (keyboard/vocals). 

The “Five Minutes” album is available on iTunes, Amazon, Spotify,and Google Play. Seven songs are on the EP. The music video for the title track “Five Minutes” is on YouTube, HERE. Prior to releasing the “Five Minutes” EP, The Mrs released their self-titled debut album in 2017. Proceeds from downloads of the title track will go towards The Kindness Campaign,

For more information check out:



TWITTER — @TheMrsBand

YOUTUBE — /TheMrsBand