Anti Cyclone,” the new track from Grammy- and Oscar-winning producer T Bone BurnettJay Bellerose and Keefus Ciancia’s forthcoming album The Invisible Light: Acoustic Space, is out today; watch HERE. The trio is set to release Acoustic Space, the first full-length installment of their The Invisible Light trilogy, on April 12 via Electro Magnetic/Verve Forecast. Pre-order the album HERE.
The Invisible Light is a fusion of trance, electronic, folk, tribal and global music. At the heart of this trilogy is technology and how it has advanced significantly throughout the course of the last century, with radio, film, television and the internet serving as central parts of our lives. In acoustic space, people hear from every direction at once, the center is everywhere, and there is no border.
Burnett’s disruptive Keynote speech at this year’s SXSW Conference has garnered extensive attention, with Fast Company noting that Burnett “spoke out against the growing power of Silicon Valley giants like Google and Facebook while affirming the importance of artists’ rights. ‘Artists create conscience,’ the producer said. ‘The artists are our only hope.’” Watch the full speech HERE.
Multiple Grammy and Oscar winner Joseph Henry “T Bone” Burnett is a producer, musician and songwriter. Known recently for composing and producing music for the critically acclaimed HBO series True Detective, his film work includes the five-time Grammy winning soundtrack for O Brother, Where Art Thou?The Big Lebowski, Cold Mountain, The Hunger Games, Crazy Heart and Walk The Line, amongst othersHe has collaborated with numerous artists including Bob Dylan, Elvis Costello, Roy Orbison and won Album of the Year and Record of the Year Grammy Awards for Robert Plant and Alison Krauss’ Raising Sand.
Jay Bellerose is a percussionist best known for his live performance work. His drums and percussion credits include work with renowned artists such as Elton John, Leon Russell, Allen Toussaint, Ray LaMontagne, Gregg Allman, Regina Spektor, Willie Nelson, Allison Krauss and Robert Plant, Bonnie Raitt, Joe Henry and Loudon Wainwright III.
Artist, composer, producer and musician Keefus Ciancia has worked with a range of artists including Kimbra, Nikka Costa, Benji Hughes and Cassandra Wilson. Together with Jade Vincent he formed The Jade Vincent Experiment, an experimental film-noir band which led them to connect with T Bone Burnett after he heard their performance on KCRW. Ciancia and Burnett’s relationship blossomed, the two collaborating on several projects including HBO’s True Detectiveand The Coen Brothers’ The Ladykillers.
The Invisible Light: Acoustic Space LP
1. High John
2. A Man Without A Country (All Data Are Compromised)
3. To Beat The Devil
4. Anti Cyclone
5. The Secret In Their Eyes
6. Being There
7. Itopia Chant
Follow on Instagram and YouTube.
More information at: