The KickDrums have shared their latest single “Bubblegum“, taken from their forthcoming EP La Playa, today. Fans can listen now exclusively via EARMILK:

The KickDrums is the recording alias of Brooklyn-based producer/singer/songwriter Alex Fitts. Speaking to the track, Alex said, “With this track I was trying to explore new and different combinations of music for me as a producer/singer,” he explained. “At times my music may sound like a band, but it’s really just me with a drum machine and some instruments. This song was recorded in a small beach town named Estepona in southern Spain which I think helped lend it a breezy vibe.”

Alex’s musical lexicon spans a wide array of genres, and he is renowned for his ability to convey a wide range of emotions through the soundscapes he creates. As a producer, Alex has made tracks with the likes of Kid Cudi, 50 Cent, K Flay, Lana Del Rey, Freddie Gibbs, and Slaughterhouse, as well as, completed official remixes for Adele, Kanye West and Linkin Park

As an artist, The KickDrums have built a cult following through the release of two official albums; Meet Your Ghost (Last Gang Records, 2011) and Thinking Out Loud (Hopeless Records, 2014) and several official mixtapes, as well as the collaborative album Nowhere with Duckwrth.

The KickDrums have shared the stage with revered indie rock acts such as Miike Snow, The Walkmen, Miguel, & Andrew W.K. Alex has also collaborated with such Hip Hop / RnB heavyweights as The RZA, MGK, and SZA, and his music has been featured in several TV shows (Suits, Chuck, Cougar Town, Bloodline, The Wire), the video game SIMS 3 and many more movies & documentaries.

La Playa tracklisting:

1. Blurred Color

2. Bubblegum

3. An Afternoon Dream

Follow The KickDrums: