G. Love released the title track off his new Keb’ Mo’-produced album The Juice, which releases on January 17 via Philadelphonic/Thirty Tigers. Written by Keb’ Mo’ and G. Love, and also featuring rising star Marcus King, “The Juice” is a hopeful protest song that acts as a rallying cry for those who are fighting for equality. Along with the new track, G. Love has also released an animated video with characters depicting both himself and King, which was featured this morning via American Blues Scene.

“I wrote this song as a personal knee jerk reaction to the
frustration I feel towards the policies which the current right wing
administration is pushing forward,” explains G. Love. “I also wanted to give
strength, support, empathy and energy to the protest kids and activists who are
in the trenches fighting to uphold liberal progress.” 

G. Love (aka Garrett Dutton) is a masterful multi-instrumentalist
with a wildly diverse set of influences, a knack for reinvention and a penchant
for collaboration. The new album finds him teaming up with four-time Grammy
winner Keb’ Mo’, and a slew of special guests including Robert Randolph, Marcus
King and Roosevelt Collier, to create a unique sound that blends elements of
blues, jazz, rock, funk and soul with hip-hop grooves and electronic beats.
Striking a balance between the personal and political, The Juice is a
thoughtful, infectious collection of songs that illustrates both an
appreciation for the simple joys in life and an obligation to speak out for
justice and equality. Listen to the debut track “Go Crazy” featured recently
via Rolling
Stone Country

Over the last two decades, G. Love has established a reputation for being an unmatched artistic force who consistently delivers intoxicating, vibrant music that blurs the line between genre. He has garnered widespread acclaim from press including NPR Music, The New York Times, Paste Magazine, Relix, The Wall Street Journal and more. In recent years, G. Love has pushed beyond the boundaries of music, launching everything from his own special hot sauce to a beer collaboration and a curated music festival. 

Track listing:

1. The Juice (ft. Marcus King)

2. SoulBQue (ft. Roosevelt Collier)

3. Go Crazy (ft. Keb’ Mo’)

4. Shake Your Hair

5. Fix Your Face (ft. Keb’ Mo’)

6. She’s The Rock

7. Diggin’ Roots (ft. Ron Artis)

8. Shine On Moon (ft. Keb’ Mo’)

9. Birmingham (ft. Robert Randolph and Keb’ Mo’)

10. Drinkin’ Wine

11. The Juice (Reprise


Photo Credit: Kaelan Barowsky