Pet Shop Boys New Single + Video “I don’t wanna” Out, ‘Hotspot’ LP Out to Critical Acclaim

Pet Shop Boys’ new single “I don’t wanna” is out today on CD, digital and vinyl via x2/Kobalt; purchase/stream HERE and watch/share the animated lyric video HERE.   

The “I don’t wanna” single packages include remixes by Mano De Tough and David Jackson, along with a bonus song “New boy,” which was originally written in 1984 and only recently finished and recorded.

The single is from the duo’s critically acclaimed LP Hotspot, out now via x2 Records/Kobalt; purchase/stream the album HERE.

“We’ve written much of our music over the last ten years in Berlin and it was an exciting experience to work on this album in the legendary Hansa studios there and add a new dimension to our sound,” Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe say of the album. 

Hotspot was primarily written and recorded in Berlin and Los Angeles. The album is produced and mixed by Stuart Price, marking the third Pet Shop Boys album he has produced following Super (2016) and Electric (2013). 

1. Will-o-the-wisp
2. You are the one
3. Happy people
4. Dreamland (feat. Years & Years)
5. Hoping for a miracle
6. I don’t wanna
7. Monkey business
8. Only the dark
9. Burning the heather
10. Wedding in Berlin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *