Critically acclaimed rock group EELS’ highly anticipated new album Earth to Dora is out now via E Works/[PIAS]. In celebration of the album’s release, the band is debuting their new single “Anything For Boo” alongside a lyric video; stream/share the track HERE. The album is available digitally and as a standard 12” LP as well as a deluxe double 12” LP box set including translucent red vinyl, a litho print, CD Digipak, A5 sticker sheet, fridge magnets and a 12” zoetrope slip-mat; order Earth to Dora HERE.

Recorded at the EELS’ Los Feliz, California studio, Earth to Dora is produced by band leader Mark Oliver Everett (a.k.a. E) and performed by E, Koool G MurderThe Chet and P-Boo

Speaking about the new record, E says, “These songs came about just before the pandemic hit and changed everything. I’m hoping they can be, maybe kind of soothing or something. To hear songs dealing with things we are dreaming about getting back to. Or maybe people are dealing with some of the topics right now as well. Just one song was done in the thick of the early pandemic days, ‘Are We Alright Again,’ which is kind of a quarantine daydream I desperately needed to have.”

Including the surprise single releases “Baby Let’s Make It Real” and “Who You Say You Are,” as well as the most recent single “Are We Alright Again,” Earth to Dora marks the 13th full length EELS album and first since 2018’s The Deconstruction. Their first album in four years, The Deconstruction was released to widespread acclaim and described as “an album to treasure” by MOJO, “a reflection on both the pain and joy of life” by NPR’s “Fresh Air” and “a career-straddling greatest hits collection, in which all the ‘hits’ are brand new,” by CLASHThe Los Angeles Times added, “It seems ridiculous to describe the new EELS work as ‘a headphone record,’ because, in the era of earbuds, most are. Yet here we are, lost in the intricate melodies, arrangements and textures swirling through The Deconstruction.”

EELS have had one of the most consistently acclaimed careers in music. The ever-changing project of principal singer/songwriter E (Mark Oliver Everett), EELS have released 12 studio albums since their 1996 debut, Beautiful Freak. In 2008, E published his highly-acclaimed book Things the Grandchildren Should Know and starred in the award-winning Parallel Worlds, Parallel Lives documentary about the search to understand his quantum physicist father, Hugh Everett III.

2015 saw the release of the band’s extraordinary Royal Albert Hall live album and concert film. In the same year, the band’s “Fresh Blood” served as the theme song to HBO’s “The Jinx” and from 2016 to 2018 E appeared in Judd Apatow’s Netflix original series “Love.” EELS released their 12th studio album, and first in four years, The Deconstruction in April 2018 and toured America and Europe in 2018 and 2019. 

1. Anything For Boo
2. Are We Alright Again
3. Who You Say You Are
4. Earth to Dora
5. Dark and Dramatic
6. Are You Fucking Your Ex
7. The Gentle Souls
8. Of Unsent Letters
9. I Got Hurt
10. OK
11. Baby Let’s Make It Real
12. Waking Up

FIND EELS ONLINE Facebook | Instagram | Spotify | Twitter | Website