Watch lyric video for new song “Little Did I Know” HERE

Grammy® Award-nominated multiplatinum singer and songwriter JULIA MICHAELS releases her long-awaited debut album, Not In Chronological Order.

Listen to Not In Chronological Order — HERE

Not In Chronological Order, or NICO as she refers to it, is a 10-song body of work that finds Julia sharing various chapters of her life in one place. “I’ve never been more vulnerable or as happy as I was putting this album together,” she said. “On many of these songs I’m speaking from a new perspective on love that is so much healthier and happier than I’ve experienced in the past,” she adds. “I’m excited to share a new side of me and hope fans love it as much as I do!”

Written and recorded over the last year, the album was produced by production and songwriting team The Monsters & Strangerz.  JULIA also collaborated once again with Grammy® Award-nominated singer-and-songwriter JP Saxe on “All Your Exes” and “Little Did I know.”

The album highlights countless facets of JULIA—from the clever and confessional lyricism to the cheeky sense of humor and flawless knack for a signature, sticky, and soaring hook. She surveys each corner of her heart and gets real about life, love, and everything in between. You’ll hear her personality loud and clear on the pensively powerful “Pessimist,” crystallized in the dancefloor bounce of “Wrap Around,” amplified by the wide-eyed infatuation of the synth-y “Orange Magic,” and wistfully nostalgic on the finger-picked guitar-driven finale “That’s The Kind Of Woman.

Prior to the album release, songs like “All Your Exes” and “Love Is Weird,” arrived to extensive critical acclaim with Entertainment Weekly hailing “All Your Exes” as “a deliciously wicked delight,” and The New York Times praising it as “harsh, funny, sad and relatably petty.Billboard noted “Michaels has a tendency to throttle her listeners with her pen — and on the muscular, virtuosic “All Your Exes,” she makes sure that your attention is focused entirely on her seething jealousy.”  Meanwhile, V Magazine summarized, “There’s something to ditching fairytale notions of love that Julia Michaels fully gets as she returns to the front of the stage once again.”  

Launching a television takeover this week, she kicked off the release with a showstopping performance of the lead single “All Your Exes” on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert. Watch it HERE.  She also sat down for an exclusive in-depth interview with Carson Daly on The Today Show. Watch it HERE.  Next up, she takes the stage on The Ellen DeGeneres Show to perform a stunning new ballad “Little Did I Know” on May 6. Be sure to tune in!

Watch the video for the new single “ALL YOUR EXES” HERE

Experience Julia MichaelsNot In Chronological Order

Not In Chronological Order Tracklist:

  1. All Your Exes
  2. Love Is Weird
  3. Pessimist
  4. Little Did I Know
  5. Orange Magic
  6. Lie Like This
  7. Wrapped Around
  8. History
  9. Undertone
  10. That’s The Kind Of Woman

Over the past few years, no songwriter has had more of an impact on reshaping pop music than Grammy® Award-nominated and multiplatinum-selling artist Julia Michaels, whose razor-sharp perspective on love, loss, and the wide spectrum of the human experience has deservedly catapulted her to the forefront of her industry. Lauded for her work on hit singles by artists like Justin Bieber, Selena Gomez, Niall Horan, Dua Lipa, Janelle Monáe, Shawn Mendes, P!NK, Ed Sheeran, Britney Spears, Gwen Stefani, Hailee Steinfeld, The Chicks, Keith Urban, Jessie Ware, and more, Julia has spent the last decade honing her craft and delivering fans some of the most evocative music of a generation. 
In 2017, Julia embarked on a solo career, separate from her work synthesizing the stories of the stars around her, with her 5x-platinum selling debut single “Issues.” A year later, her peers recognized her stunning work with Grammy® Award nominations for “Best New Artist” and “Song of the Year.” Committing to her solo work, Julia released a series of critically acclaimed EPs, including 2017’s fan-favorite Nervous System and 2019’s critically acclaimed Inner Monologue Part 1 and Inner Monologue Part 2. She also embarked on The Inner Monologue Tour, which marked her first-ever headline tour throughout the U.S. following an enviable run touring the world with an incredible array of artists, including Maroon 5, Keith Urban, Shawn Mendes, Niall Horan, and P!NK.
To date, JULIA has notched 25 Billboard Hot 100 entries as a songwriter, including two number 1’s for Justin Bieber’s “Sorry” and Selena Gomez’s “Lose You to Love Me,” in addition to four top 10 hits, including her debut single “Issues.” Of those 25, she has charted four Hot 100 entries as a recording artist including “Issues,” “I Miss You,” “Coming Home” and “If the World Was Ending,” for which she received her third Grammy® Award nomination in the category of “Song Of The Year” with collaborator JP Saxe.