Available on black vinyl with a special edition brick-red version exclusively available HERE

Released on August 13

Corinne Bailey Rae‘s multi-award-winning and critically acclaimed self-titled debut album is to be reissued on 180g vinyl for the first time since its original release. Available on black vinyl as well as a special edition brick-red version, this is the first time it has been issued on vinyl as per the original LP tracklist, which now includes the bonus track “Another Rainy Day.” Pre-order the LP HERE

Originally released in February 2006, the album was an instant critical and commercial success. Debuting at number one in the Official UK Album Charts, Bailey Rae went on to win two MOBO Awards for Best UK Newcomer and Best UK Female, as well as a Mojo Award for Best New Act, and she was also nominated for Best UK & Ireland Act at the MTV Europe Music Awards. In 2007 she went on to win Outstanding New Artist at the NAACP Image Awards and was also nominated for Outstanding Female Artist and Outstanding Album. At the 2007 Grammy Awards, she received a nomination for Best New Artist, while “Put Your Records On” was nominated for Record of the Year and Song of the Year. In 2008, she was nominated for another Grammy Award for Song of the Year for “Like a Star,” and “Put Your Records On” won an ASCAP Award for Song of the Year.

The album, which featured four top 40 singles – “Like A Star,” “Trouble Sleeping,” “Put Your Records On,” and “I’d Like To” – has been certified triple platinum in the UK and platinum in the US, where it peaked at number four in the US album charts and has sold over four million copies globally.


Side 1

1. Like A Star

2. Enchantment

3. Put Your Records On

4. Till It Happens To You

5. Trouble Sleeping

6. Another Rainy Day

Side 2

1. Call Me When You Get This

2. Choux Pastry Heart

3. Breathless

4. I’d Like To

5. Butterfly

6. Seasons Change