Alongside the album release, the group’s new concert film Monsta X: The Dreaming hit theaters on Thursday, December 9, with additional screenings available on Saturday, December 11. Rolling Stone wrote, “The full-length movie will chronicle the journey of [Monsta X] over the last few years, with never-before-seen footage, new interviews with each of the members, and special performances of their biggest hits.” Monsta X: The Dreaming was released in South Korea, Hong Kong and Japan by CJ 4DPlex, and in all remaining global territories by Trafalgar Releasing. For tickets and more info., please visit

Monsta X shared the first taste of the album with the Top 40 smash single “One Day,” which they will perform on Good Morning America on December 13. The track is the group’s third Top 40 single — and as Forbes reports, makes Monsta X only the second K-pop group in history to appear on the chart more than once. Access Hollywoodwrote, “Monsta X is back at it with another stunning single,” while PAPER Magazine praised the “heartfelt, soaring ballad, the kind that they do so well,” calling the track “an auspicious introduction to the next chapter in the storied K-pop band’s history.” Teen Vogue said, “With a mid-tempo beat and good vibes all around, ‘One Day’ makes us excited for what Monsta X has coming up next.”

Named by as “one of K-pop’s most prolific groups,” Monsta X’s 12/10 album, The Dreaming, is a continuation of their first all English-language debut album, ALL ABOUT LUV. Released in February 2020, that album ranked at No. 5 on the Billboard 200 Chart, making Monsta X only the 3rd K-Pop group to chart within the top 10, and was one of the first-ever full English-language pop albums from Korea.

The Dreaming tracklist:

1. One Day

2. You Problem

3. Tied to Your Body

4. Whispers in the Dark

5. Blame Me

6. Secrets

7. About Last Night

8. Better

9. Blow Your Mind

10. The Dreaming