April 29 at the Cinémathèque Québécoise

The Gala Prix Prends ça court! is back for an 18th edition! The Gala dedicated to Quebec short films, its artists and artisans will take place on April 29 at the Cinémathèque Québécoise as part of the 40th Rendez-vous Québec Cinéma. For this 2022 edition, 55 films will be feted during an evening hosted by Anaïs Favron.

The Gala unveiled its jury composed of 12 people from the industry who will award no less than $256,000 in cash and services to the winners. The 12 jury members all hailing from the film industry will be in charge of watching the 55 films in competition and presenting their teams with the many prizes of the evening. 

The 55 films in competition

The films in competition this year are: Aska by Clara Milo; Au Bras Du Lac by Caroline Mailloux; Babatoura by Guillaume Collin; Babushka by Kristina Wagenbauer; Belle River by Guillaume Fournier, Samuel Matteau and Yannick Nolin; Brasier by Émilie Mannering; Cendres by Emmanuel Rioux; Cercueil, Tabarnak! Loïc Darses; Chiatura by Toby Andris Cayouette; Chronique du Centre-Sud by Richard Suicide;  Embrasse-Moi Donc by Laetitia Malette; En Attendant Lolo by Jules Ronfard; Everything Will Be All Right by Farhad Pakdel; Falena by Nancy Pettinicchio; Fanmi by Carmine Pierre-Dufour and Sandrine Brodeur-Desrosiers; Festin En Capsule by Frédéric Lacroix-Loiselle; Genou d’or by Fanny Migneault-Lecavalier; Grand National by Serge-Olivier Rondeau;  Ils Dansent Avec Leurs Têtes by Thomas Corriveau; In The Jam Jar by Colin Nixon; Itchy The Camel: Râteaux  by Anders Beer and Pierre-Hughes Dallaire; L’autre Rive by Gaëlle Graton; La Grogne by Alisi Telegut and Dominique Dussault; La Soeur De Margot by Christine Doyon; La vie heureuse by Amélie Hardy; Le vendeur de Broadway by Simon Larochelle; Nuit Blonde by Gabrielle Demers; Les Granges by Adèle Foglia; Lolos by Marie Valade; Louise 9 @ 5 by Julien G. Marcotte; Marco & Polo Go Round by Benjamin Steiger Levine; Mazzarello by Carmen Rachiteanu; Mimine by Simon Laganière; Moi Soleil by Julien Falardeau; Mother Of Invention by Holly Brace-Lavoie; Mourir En Vie by Benoit Brière; Oasis by Justine Martin; Ousmane by Jorge Camarotti;  Pas De Fantôme À La Morgue by Marilyn Cooke; Pas de Titre by Alexandra Myotte; Picbois by Kevin T. Landry; Piscine Pro by Alec Pronovost; Reminiscences of Virginie Brunelle; Sikiitu by Gabriel Allard Gagnon; Soleil de minuit by Sarah Warren; Surface by Adèle Foglia; Suzanne Et Chantal by Rachel Graton; Tetanus by Alexandre Lefebvre; The Pioneers by Simon Cottee; Tio Kevin by Kayla Fragman; Triangle Noir by Marie-Noëlle Moreau Robidas; Tulipe Conne by Marie-Claude Blouin; We Are Not Speaking The Same Language by Danika St-Laurent; Wendigo by Félix Bouffard-Dumas and Yanni by Rachid Allaoua.