Dave Grohl featured on previously unreleased singles with Kat Von D

Photo Credit Rock Candy

Kat Von D Releases Original Versions of “Enough” and “Lost At Sea”

From Her Critically Acclaimed Debut Album Love Made Me Do It

Featuring Dave Grohl on Drums
Available on all streaming platforms – Listen to “Enough” and “Lost At Sea” (Bat Cave Mixes) HERE

Recorded in London with producer Adam Noble and mixed by iconic Grammy award-winning producer and mixing engineer Alan Moulder, the Bat Cave mixes are the original versions of the singles included in Kat’s debut album ‘Love Made Me Do It,’ before she re-recorded them with her live band and finished what would become the final version of the record with Dan Haigh of British synthwave pioneers Gunship on mixing duties. Bringing his high-powered rock ‘n’ roll spirit to the songs, Dave Grohl injects the tracks with an urgent, alternative edge compared to the album’s more darkwave, synth-laced versions. 

“I’m so excited to release the versions of these songs that were recorded so long ago with Adam Noble in London,” Kat says, “I think fans will get to hear a version of these tracks that explains the evolution of these songs into what they are now.” On having the opportunity to collaborate with Grohl, Kat says, “One of the things I admire about Dave Grohl as a drummer is how versatile he is, it was so cool to watch him play drums on songs that no one would ever expect to hear him play on.”  

The mixes are the latest in a string of releases from Kat Von D during a musical hot streak, including last month’s release of her very personal take on  ’Fotos Y Recuerdos’ -the hit song from iconic Mexican-American recording artist Selena – the Deluxe Remix EP ‘Exorcisms’, featuring reworks by Gunship, darkwave favorite Cold Cave, French evocative synth pop purveyors Scratch Massive, and Kraftwerk’s Henning Schmitz aka NEO.

Described as “a pastiche of shapeshifting analog synths, post-punk dreamscapes, gothic hues, and shy pop magnetism” by Loudwire, Love Made Me Do It is Kat Von D’s irresistible portrait of love and life. The LP, released on September 30th, spawned the successful darkwave singles “Enough” “I Am Nothing” and “Fear You” and “Exorcism.” The LP features collaborations with Dave Grohl, Linda Perry, Dave Sitek (TV On The Radio), Peter Murphy (Bauhaus), Danny Lohner (Nine Inch Nails), Ladyhawke, and Charo.