The soundtrack features 21 tracks from the latest season of the critically acclaimed and award-winning HBO Original series streaming on HBO Max. The score was composed and produced by Emmy Award®-winning and three-time Academy Award®-nominated composer and pianist Nicholas Britell (MoonlightIf Beale Street Could TalkDon’t Look Up). He is joined by Jeremy Strong’s Kendall Roy on the final track—a cover of Billy Joel’s “Honesty.”
Nicholas Britell says, “Season 3 gave me such an exciting opportunity to explore new musical directions for the sound of Succession. From the FBI raid on Waystar Royco to the wedding in Tuscany, this soundtrack album showcases the wide scope of this season’s music. And as a very special bonus we are pleased to include a full recording of Kendall Roy’s rendition of the Billy Joel classic, ‘Honesty’.”
Yesterday, Variety premiered the soundtrack’s first track “Furioso in F Minor,” saying, “It was the first track, ‘Furioso in F Minor,’ that Britell says captures a lot of the feelings and elements of the musicality of season three. The track features very large-scale strings that are furious and aggressive.”
Succession explores themes of power and family dynamics through the eyes of patriarch Logan Roy (Brian Cox) and his four grown children, Kendall (Jeremy Strong), Siobhan (Sarah Snook), Roman (Kieran Culkin), and Connor (Alan Ruck). The series’ second season won a total of seven Emmys®, including Outstanding Drama Series. Season three finds Logan in a perilous position, scrambling to secure familial, political, and financial alliances after he was ambushed by his rebellious son Kendall. After Kendall’s impulsive decision to expose the company’s sprawling scandal, the family is left to each contemplate their future. Tensions rise as a bitter corporate battle threatens to turn into a family civil war, with the Roy family navigating the looming question of who will take over in a post-Logan world.

The season three cast includes Brian Cox, Jeremy Strong, Sarah Snook, Kieran Culkin, Alan Ruck, Nicholas Braun, Matthew Macfadyen, Peter Friedman, J. Smith-Cameron, Dagmara Dominczyk, Justine Lupe, David Rasche, Fisher Stevens, Hiam Abbass, Arian Moayed, Harriet Walter, James Cromwell, Natalie Gold, Scott Nicholson, Juliana Canfield, Annabelle Dexter-Jones, Zoë Winters, and Jeannie Berlin returning. Additional cast includes Alexander Skarsgård, Sanaa Lathan, Linda Emond, Jihae, Adrien Brody, Hope Davis, and Dasha Nekrasova. Created by Jesse Armstrong; executive produced by Jesse Armstrong, Adam McKay, Frank Rich, Kevin Messick, Jane Tranter, Mark Mylod, Tony Roche, Scott Ferguson, Jon Brown, Lucy Prebble, Will Tracy, and Will Ferrell. Jesse Armstrong serves as showrunner.
1. Furioso in F Minor by Nicholas Britell
2. Milan – Promenade by Nicholas Britell
3. Rigaudon by Nicholas Britell
4. Andante Agitato – End Credits – “The Raid” by Nicholas Britell
5. “Sorry, Pinky” by Nicholas Britell
6. Satyricon – Instrumental by Nicholas Britell
7. “Tuscany” Suite for Piano and Orchestra by Nicholas Britell
8. Sinfonietta in A Minor – Strings Variation – “The Photo” by Nicholas Britell
9. Impromptu No. 1 in C Minor for Piano by Nicholas Britell
10. Scherzo in F Minor – Strings by Nicholas Britell
11. Largo Doloroso – Strings by Nicholas Britell
12. Serenata – “Il Viaggio” by Nicholas Britell
13. “Tuscany” Suite for Piano and Bass by Nicholas Britell
14. Impromptu No. 2 for Piano and Orchestra by Nicholas Britell
15. Scherzo in F Minor – Piano and Bass by Nicholas Britell
16. Ricercare – Strings and Voices – Bonus Track by Nicholas Britell
17. Nocturne – Piano and Strings by Nicholas Britell
18. Impromptu No. 1 for Strings – End Credits – “Chiantishire” by Nicholas Britell
19. Dolce Pianos and Strings – “Il Viaggio” by Nicholas Britell
20. Andante Moderato – End Credits – “Amen” by Nicholas Britell
21. Honesty (feat. Kendall Roy) by Nicholas Britell, Kendall Roy