Simple Plan Release New Album ‘Harder Than It Looks’

The wait is over for Harder Than It Looks, the highly anticipated new album from multi-million selling and streaming rock band Simple Plan. Featuring recent singles, “Wake Me Up (When This Nightmare’s Over),” “The Antidote,” “Ruin My Life,” and “Congratulations,” Harder Than It Looks has garnered millions of streams across platforms and captured the attention of Billboard, SPIN, Teen Vogue, Audacy, and more. To stream or purchase Harder Than It Looks, please visit:

The band shares: “We poured our hearts and souls into these new songs and we’re so proud of this record. More than 20 years into our career, we love being in this band more than ever and still have the same passion for playing music and writing songs together that we’ve had since day one. We made a classic, quintessential Simple Plan record that our fans will absolutely love and it was amazing to go back to our roots and unapologetically embrace what has made this band special to so many people: fun, catchy, honest and emotional songs that will make you feel less alone, put a smile on your face and give you hope.” 

Fans can look forward to hearing new music live as Simple Plan hits the road for the Blame Canada Tour with Sum 41. The first leg kicked off late last month and features support from Set It Off. The second leg featuring Magnolia Park starts on July 29th. For a full list of dates visit  

Additionally, in light of the recent crisis in Ukraine, Simple Plan has been offering support to the people of Ukraine with their new single “Wake Me Up (When This Nightmare’s Over)”. The new music video was directed by Ukrainian filmmaker Jensen Noen and was filmed with a Ukrainian cast and crew. VFX and post-production work were also performed by Ukrainian artists. All money generated by Youtube views will go directly to Ukrainian relief efforts, through the UNICEF Ukraine Emergency Appeal. The group is also pledging to donate a portion of the proceeds from tickets sold throughout the current tour through The Simple Plan Foundation.

photo credit: Jordan Knight

Simple Plan is: Pierre Bouvier (vocals), Chuck Comeau (drums), Sebastien Lefebvre (lead guitar), Jeff Stinco (rhythm guitar) 

For More Information, please visit:





Harder Than It Looks Tracklist:

1. Wake Me Up (When This Nightmare’s Over)

2. Ruin My Life (feat. Deryck Whibley)

3. The Antidote

4. A Million Pictures Of You

5. Anxiety

6. Congratulations

7. Iconic

8. Best Day Of My Life

9. Slow Motion

10. Two