MIKI RATSULA Shares Gender Neutral Cover of One Direction’s “steal my girl” | Trans Nonbinary Artist To Release Gender Neutral Covers EP July 8th

Miki Ratsula Shares Gender Neutral Cover of One Direction’s 

“steal my girl” – LISTEN HERE

‘made for them’

New Project from the Trans, Nonbinary Musician Due July 8 Featuring 

Gender Neutral Covers Of Tracks From Harry Styles, Phoebe Bridgers & More

Miki Ratsula has just shared their gender neutral cover of One Direction’s “Steal My Girl,” from their gender neutral covers EP, made for them, due July 8 via Nettwerk. The made for them EP comes on the heels of releasing their acclaimed debut album i owe it to myself this springThe new project was co-produced by Miro Mackie (St. Vincent, Mallrat, KALI) and features additional covers of songs by Phoebe Bridgers, Harry Styles, Angus & Julia Stone and the EP’s first single, a stunning cover of Dodie’s “she.” 

When I posted my first gender neutral cover on TikTok, I didn’t realize how much it would mean for so many of you. There’s something special about feeling represented in music. These songs have a special place in my heart and it was an honour to put my own spin on them. I truly hope you enjoy this piece of work. and thank you to the writers and original artists for creating such beautiful songs.” made for them is available for pre-order / pre-save here: https://mikiratsula.ffm.to/madeforthemep

Ratsula has built a sizable audience by openly and honestly welcoming people into their world. The trans, nonbinary artist uses their platform to candidly document their life: from coming out to getting top surgery to their mental health journey. It’s the kind of storytelling that listeners, especially young queer kids, crave and deserve. 

made for them follows the March 2022 release of Miki’s debut album, i owe it to myself – an acoustic pop dream guided by Miki’s lush, lo-fi-inspired production that captures the full emotional seesaw that rocks between youth and adulthood. It’s a testament to self-love and a gift to anyone seeking the same, and sees Miki at their most vulnerable and fully realized. Their deeply intimate record touches on mental health, loss, love, and everything in between and the album’s singles received praise and playlisting by the likes of Billboard Pride, them., Under the Radar, PopMatters.

‘made for them’ track listing
01 – big jet plane (gender neutral version)
02 – steal my girl (gender neutral version)
03 – she (gender neutral version)
04 – graceland (gender neutral version)
05 – cherry (gender neutral version)

‘made for them’ Pre-order / Pre-save link: https://mikiratsula.ffm.to/madeforthemep 

Official Site | Instagram | YouTube | TikTok | Facebook