PRIMAL FEAR 1998 photo by Rainer Ill

Twenty-five years of blood, sweat… and PRIMAL FEAR! 2022 marks the quarter-century band anniversary of the German metal masters, and to celebrate, the band has unleashed a remastered deluxe edition of their iconic 1998 self-titled debut album today through Atomic Fire! 

The record has been remastered by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios, Denmark and features three bonus tracks — a cover version of Accept’s “Breaker” plus two gloriously raw and energetic live recordings of “Chainbreaker” and “Running In The Dust” – as well as extensive liner notes and many pictures from the band’s archives. 

Order the album in CD, LP, or digital formats at THIS LOCATION.

The album, which contains guest appearances by Kai Hansen (guitars; Helloween, Gamma Ray, etc.) and Frank Rössler (additional keyboards), was originally recorded at House Of Music Studios, produced by founding member Mat Sinner, supported by Tom Naumann and Ralf Scheepers, and engineered by Achim Köhler. The iconic artwork was designed by Stephan Lohrmann who also cooperated with PRIMAL FEAR for their latest studio album and other parts of their back catalogue.



Ralf Scheepers – vocals

Mat Sinner – bass, vocals

Tom Naumann – guitars

Alexander Beyrodt – guitars

Magnus Karlsson – guitars

Michael Ehré – drums