Internationally renowned British singer-songwriter Emeli Sandé shares her latest single, a gloriously upbeat, disco-tinged jam featuring the multiple GRAMMY®-winning composer, producer, arranger and guitarist Nile Rodgers.
Listen to ‘When Someone Loves You’ HERE
Speaking on her latest collaboration, Sandé shares, “I feel greatly privileged to have created with Nile Rodgers. He’s such a legendary musician and producer, a true icon in music. His humility and passion inspired me so much in the making of the music and I feel that the excitement and positivity in the studio transmits through the song. I’m very proud of “When Someone Loves You” and I hope it brings joy to each listener.”
Rodgers added, “I’ve loved working with Emeli over the years as she is such a special talent but I’ve never seen her as happy and full of life as she is right now. She has found herself and it’s beautiful to behold”.
Earlier this year, Emeli Sandé released her critically acclaimed album ‘Let’s Say For Instance,’ available to stream and download now via Chrysalis Records. The full length has amassed an impressive 20+ million streams to date, and features writing and production by Emeli, alongside collaborations with F A L L E N, Naughty Boy, Booker T, Ollie Green, Henri Davies, and others. ‘Let’s Say For Instance’ marks her first release on an independent label, and a brand-new era of Emeli’s expansive artistry after a decade on stage and on the airwaves. The sixteen-track album includes singles ‘There Isn’t Much’, ‘Brighter Days’, ‘Look What You’ve Done’ ‘Family’, as well as current focus single ‘Ready To Love.’
Listen to ‘Let’s Say For Instance’ HERE
 ‘Let’s Say For Instance’ sees Emeli opening herself up to a wealth of sonic possibilities, exploring new territory through shades of classical, disco, nostalgic R&B and more. Thematically, inspiration on the album took many forms: from falling madly in love on ‘July 25th’ and ‘September 8th’, to encouraging self-confidence on ‘Yes You Can’, describing the lyrics as “the light at the end of the tunnel” digging deeper beyond the often simplified portrayal of mental health and depression, to ‘Another One’, on the conversation of race equality. 
With full creative control, it sees Emeli freeing herself from the expectations of others, flexing her holistic skills as a musician, songwriter, producer and vocalist in new, versatile ways. In her words: “‘an ode to resilience, rebirth, and renewal”.

Let’s Say For Instance track listing
1. Family
2. Look What You’ve Done (with Jaykae)
3. July 25th
4. Oxygen
5. Summer
6. My Pleasure
7. There Isn’t Much
8. September 8th
9. Look In Your Eyes
10. Ready To Love
11. Wait For Me
12. Another One
13. Yes You Can
14. Brighter Days
15. Superhuman
16. World Go Round