Series Premiere Date: October 7, 2022

*new episodes will air weekly for a 3 week event

Series Host: Alex Wagner

Format: Unscripted Series (10 x 45-min episodes)

Alex Wagner Bio: Alex Wagner is the host of Alex Wagner Tonight, which airs Tuesday to Friday at 9pm on MSNBC. Prior to this, she was a co-host and executive producer of “The Circus,” Showtime’s Emmy-nominated weekly documentary series chronicling American politics. She was a contributing writer at The Atlantic, and is the author of Futureface, a critically-acclaimed memoir about identity and immigration.

Wagner is a former special correspondent with CBS News and co-host of CBS This Morning: Saturday. Prior to this, she was the host of the Emmy-nominated NOW with Alex Wagner on MSNBC. She was a reporter with the Huffington Post, where she covered innovation and the American economy, and also served as the White House Correspondent for AOL’s Politics Daily.

Wagner has hosted several podcasts, including Crooked Media’s Six Feet Apart, a limited-run series about the pandemic, as well as Podcast for America, Slate’s weekly political podcast, which she co-hosted with journalists Mark Leibovich and Annie Lowrey.

Earlier, Wagner was the executive director of Not on Our Watch, a grant-making and advocacy non-profit created to stop mass atrocities. Before that, she spent four years as the editor-in-chief of The Fader magazine, covering music and culture around the world.

Wagner attended Brown University and lives in New York City with her family.

THE MOLE is a high-stakes competition series and in this reimagined version, twelve players work together in challenges to add money to a pot that only one of them will win at the end. Among the players is one person who has secretly been designated “the Mole” and tasked with sabotaging the group’s money-making efforts. In the end, one player will outlast their competition and expose the Mole to win the prize pot.

The series is based on the Belgian format ‘The Mole’ (original title ‘De Mol’), created by Bart De Pauw, Michel Vanhove, Michiel Devlieger, and Tom Lenaerts and distributed by Primitives.

Executive Producers: Chris Culvenor, Paul Franklin, Wes Dening, Rikkie Proost, David Tibballs, David Burris.