Album Features Isaak’s Iconic Vocals on Holiday Classics

With Debut of Original “Almost Christmas” Track

Chris Isaak, known for his smouldering vocals, will release Everybody Knows It’s Christmas (Sun Records/Virgin UMG) on October 14th with a vinyl edition coming on November 19th.  The album will feature an original track “Almost Christmas” (pre-order here:, available everywhere today.

Everybody Knows It’s Christmas is Isaak’s second career Christmas album since his chart-topping 2004 Christmas on Warner Bros. Records. The album will feature 13 tracks of originals and covers, all paying tribute to the iconic Sun Records’ aesthetic. 

“The holidays are such a special time for me and the pandemic left us all so isolated. I felt like a holiday album was a great opportunity to bring people together this year.  I had so much fun making this album and designing the cover,” says Isaak. “It was a joy to work with Dave Cobb and we worked in his iconic RCA studio where John Prine had placed a year-round Christmas tree to keep the holidays alive. I loved that idea so I’m going to keep that spirit alive.” 

Everybody Knows It’s Christmas Track Listing:

  1. Winter Wonderland
  2. Jingle Bell Rock
  3. Holiday Blues
  4. Run Rudolph Run
  5. I Believe In Santa Claus
  6. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
  7. Everybody Knows It’s Christmas
  8. Christmas Comes But Once A Year
  9. Help Me Baby Jesus
  10. Dogs Love Christmas Too
  11. Wrapping Presents For Myself
  12. Almost Christmas
  13. O Holy Night