Two more tracks from the forthcoming Halloween Ends have been released today, teasing the two forthcoming music releases associated with the film- John Carpenter, Cody Carpenter, & Daniel Davies’ original motion picture soundtrack, and Boy Harsher’s Burn It Down EP – both set for digital release alongside the movie on October 14th, with physical editions set to follow on January 20th, 2023. 

As Halloween Ends marks the final installment of David Gordon Green’s modern Halloween trilogy, it also heralds the return of John Carpenter to score the iconic, hair-raising soundtrack alongside his longstanding musical foils Cody Carpenter and Daniel Davies. Today they’ve shared the chilling The Junk Yard, which gently creeps to a dramatic and terrifying crescendo, masterfully building tension and suspense.

Listen to “The Junk Yard”

The film is also augmented by original music by dark dance outfit Boy Harsher. Sacred Bones and Nude Club (Boy Harsher’s imprint)/City Slang are joining forces to release their contribution to the soundtrack “Burn It Down,” a maxi single containing two songs and their instrumental versions that are present in the new film. The EP is a standalone product and set for release in tandem with the original score on October 14th, followed by a 12″ vinyl EP on January 20th, 2023. Today, Boy Harsher share “Burn It Down Rework,” a haunting new track that showcases the brooding, dancefloor-ready, dark pop the band are famed for.

Listen to “Burn It Down – Rework”

When the franchise relaunched in 2018, Halloween shattered box office records, becoming the franchise’s highest-grossing chapter and setting a new record for the biggest opening weekend for a horror film starring a woman. In 2021, Halloween Kills earned the biggest opening weekend for any horror film in the pandemic era and simultaneously set a new record for a non-live event premiere streaming on Peacock. Halloween Ends is set for release on October 14 – watch the trailer now

Pre-order the Halloween Ends Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Pre-order Boy Harsher’s Burn It Down EP

Halloween Ends Original Motion Picture Soundtrack tracklist

1. Where Is Jeremy?

2. Halloween Ends (Main Title)

3. Laureis Theme Ends

4. The Cave

5. Drags To The Cave

6. Evil Eyes

7. Transformation

8. Because of You

9. Requiem For Jeremy

10. Kill The Cop

11. Corey and Michael

12. Corey’s Requiem

13. The Junk Yard

14. Where Are You?

15. Bye Bye Corey

16. The Fight

17. Before Her Eyes

18. The Procession

19. Cherry Blossoms

20. Halloween Ends (End Titles)

Boy Harsher Burn It Down EP tracklist

1. Burn It Down – Rework

2. Burn It Down

3. Burn It Down – Rework (Instrumental)

4. Burn It Down (Instrumental)