ACAPULCO Season 2 on AppleTV+

Season two of the global hit comedy, “Acapulco” picks up right on the heels of season one, telling the story of 20-something Máximo Gallardo, whose dream comes true when he scores the job of a lifetime as a cabana boy at the hottest resort in Acapulco, Las Colinas. In 1985, Máximo must contend with upheaval at the resort, unexpected problems at home and a new love interest who just might rival the girl of his dreams. Under Don Pablo’s guidance, he sets his eyes on one day running the entire Las Colinas operation by becoming Diane’s right-hand man. Meanwhile, in present day, Older Máximo returns to Acapulco to make peace with the recent passing of Don Pablo, and he is forced to confront some unfinished business young Máximo left behind.

Hailing from Lionsgate Television, “Acapulco” is inspired by 3Pas Studios and Pantelion Films’ box office hit “How to Be A Latin Lover,” and is produced for Apple by Lionsgate Television, 3Pas Studios, Zihuatanejo Productions and The Tannenbaum Company. The series is created by Austin Winsberg, Eduardo Cisneros and Jason Shuman. Chris Harris serves as showrunner. Winsberg, Cisneros, Shuman and Harris also serve as executive producers on the project. Jay Karas serves as an executive producer and director. In addition to starring in the series, Derbez serves as executive producer alongside Ben Odell and co-executive producer Sonia Gambaro on behalf of 3Pas Studios. Eric and Kim Tannenbaum executive produce along with Jason Wang on behalf of The Tannenbaum Company.

“Acapulco” returns for its ten-episode second season Friday, October 21, 2022 on Apple TV+ with the first two episodes, followed by one new episode weekly every Friday through December 16, 2022. 

Starring: Eugenio Derbez, Enrique Arrizon, Raphael Alejandro, Camila Perez, Chord Overstreet, Fernando Carsa, Jessica Collins, Damián Alcázar, Vanessa Bauche, Regina Reynoso, Rafael Cebrián, Carlos Corona

Creators: Austin Winsberg, Eduardo Cisneros and Jason Shuman

Executive Producers: Austin Winsberg, Eduardo Cisneros, Eugenio Derbez, Ben Odell, Eric Tannenbaum, Kim Tannenbaum, Jason Wang, Jason Shuman, Chris Harris, Jay Karas 

Co-Executive Producer: Sonia Gambaro

Showrunner: Chris Harris 

Writers: Austin Winsberg, Chris Harris, Eduardo Cisneros

Directors:  Jay Karas, Victor Nelli, Nicole Treston Abranian