Photo credit: Lillie Eiger

Dance Fever (Live at Madison Square Garden), a surprise new live album from Florence + the Machine, is out now — listen here. Recorded at the band’s two sold-out Madison Square Garden shows last month, the album features live versions of tracks from the much-lauded new album Dance Fever—including “Free,” “King” and “Dream Girl Evil”—plus classics from throughout the band’s career.

Florence says:

“For an album that was so much about performance, the possession of it, the love-hate relationship with life on the road. And the ensuing grief when I thought it may never happen again. To get out to perform these songs has been the most extraordinary experience. The connection with the audience and the catharsis is at a level I have never experienced before. 

“Maybe it’s because we all missed it so much. But people are bringing so much of themselves to these shows, I wanted to have a memory of Dance Fever live. 

“As a testament to this time, and a full circle moment. For an album so much about the loss of live music. To have a recording of the return means so much to me.”

Dance Fever (Live at Madison Square Garden) will be released on vinyl on April 14, 2023, and is available for pre-order now. Get it here.

In addition to two nights at MSG, the band has toured arenas across North America this fall, with two sold at shows at Los Angeles’s iconic Hollywood Bowl this weekend. Florence Welch and her band will play dates across the U.K. next month before embarking on a tour of Australia and New Zealand in March 2023.

Dance Fever, released in May, hit #1 in the U.K. and debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Top Alternative Albums and Top Rock Albums charts, #2 on Top Album Sales and #7 on the Billboard 200—her fourth consecutive album in the top ten.

Dance Fever was recorded in London over the course of the pandemic in anticipation of the world’s reopening. It conjures up what Florence missed most in the midst of lockdown—clubs, dancing at festivals, being in the whirl of movement and togetherness—and the hope of reunions to come.

The album that sees Florence at the peak of her powers, coming into a fully realized self-knowledge, poking sly fun at her own self-created persona, playing with ideas of identity, masculinity and femininity, redemption and celebration.

Dance Fever was produced by Florence, Jack Antonoff and Dave Bayley of Glass Animals.


 1. Heaven Is Here

2. King

3. Ship to Wreck

4. Free

5. Daffodil

6. Dog Days Are Over

7. Girls Against God

8. Dream Girl Evil

9. Prayer Factory

10. Big God

11. Cassandra

12. What Kind of Man

13. Morning Elvis

14. June

15. Hunger

16. Choreomania

17. Kiss with a Fist

18. Cosmic Love

19. My Love

20. Restraint

21. The End of Love

22. Never Let Me Go

23. Shake It Out

24. Rabbit Heart



1. Heaven is Here

2. King

3. Ship To Wreck

4. Free

5. Daffodil


6. Dog Days Are Over

7. Girls Against God

8. Dream Girl Evil

9. Cassandra

10. Morning Elvis


11. June

12. Choreomania

13. Kiss With A Fist

14. Cosmic Love

15. My Love

16. Restraint


17. The End of Love

18. Never Let Me Go

19. Shake It Out

20. Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)

Please note the vinyl includes highlights from the full performances at Madison Square Garden