Chris Isaak’s ‘Everybody Knows It’s Christmas’ Out Now On Vinyl & CD

Get Everybody Knows It’s Christmas HERE

Celebrate the season with Chris Isaak and his
brand new Christmas album Everybody Knows It’s Christmas. Out now on vinyl and CD, this
festive album features eight original songs written by Chris Isaak including “Almost Christmas,”
which captures the excitement right before the holiday — and his versions of five classic
Christmas songs. Pressed in red and white candy cane swirl vinyl, the album also features
artwork illustrated by Chris Isaak himself. The album is also available on all digital streaming

The new album was recorded at the iconic RCA Studio in Nashville, and was produced by Dave
Cobb, known for his work with Chris Stapleton, Jason Isbell, Brandi Carlile, and more. Everybody Knows It’s Christmas is Isaak’s second career holiday album since his chart-topping 2004 Christmas on Warner Bros. Records. Isaak recently shared track-by-track stories behind each song on the album on both Spotify’s Sun Records Stories and Pandora Stories.

“The holidays are such a special time for me and the pandemic left us all so isolated. I felt like a
holiday album was a great opportunity to bring people together this year. I had so much fun
making this album and designing the cover,” Isaak said.

Over the course of his three-decade plus career, Platinum-selling and GRAMMY-nominated singer & actor Chris Isaak has performed to sold-out crowds across the globe with his longtime band Silvertone. His music and film credits include nine critically acclaimed studio albums, twelve chart-topping singles along with several motion pictures, such as The Silence of the Lambs and That Thing You Do!. His work has also taken him behind the scenes, creating music for multiple film soundtracks, including Eyes Wide Shut, True Romance, Wild at Heart, and Blue Velvet. Isaak has starred in his own critically acclaimed television series The Chris Isaak Show on SHOWTIME, has previously served as a judge on The X Factor Australia, and hosted the music talk show, The Chris Isaak Hour on BIO. 2019 marked the 30th Anniversary of Isaak’s beloved Heart-Shaped World album, which includes his breakthrough classic “Wicked Game.” Isaak was recently honoured with a Lifetime Achievement Award for Performance by the Americana Honors. 

Chris Isaak Everybody Knows It’s Christmas Track Listing: 
1. Winter Wonderland
2. Jingle Bell Rock
3. Holiday Blues
4. Run Rudolph Run
5. I Believe in Santa Claus
6. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
7. Everybody Knows It’s Christmas
8. Christmas Comes But Once a Year
9. Help Me Baby Jesus
10. Dogs Love Christmas Too
11. Wrapping Presents for Myself
12. Almost Christmas
13. O Holy Night